Dear BP: this is my beach

Posted in nature, worldweary by paulie on June 25, 2010

Dear BP and your friends in Washington (please forward to Sarah Palin and Republican Congressman Joe Barton).  This is my favorite beach (link to video).  It’s close to my house and I come here every few days to walk and to see what I can see.  I usually have my small video camera with me and I done a lot of shooting there.  I have a library of films of the species you might see, however inconspicuous.  I have already posted some of my films to youtube.

You might think you’re over the hump with this oil spill but my anger is only just rising as the oil comes closer to me.  If I can control myself I will translate my anger into action.  I was thinking of re-shooting all of the same places and species once they are covered with oil.

Actually, I have three youtubes.  And I have a wordpress, a digg, a technorati, a twitter, a buzz, a friendfeed, a facebook and a myspace.  Yes, that is a lot of places to post but don’t worry it’s no trouble.  They intersyndicate automatically.

I heard you had goons keeping people off the beach in Louisiana and Alabama. That wont work with me.  I am a goon.

Leave a Reply

